To do this, it has created an FAQ section on its website, so that there is no doubt what will happen when, after May 15, the new rules are applied.
In summary: if you do not accept the policy, you will have limited functions, you will not be able to send or read messages from the application, although you will be able to receive calls and notifications for a while (in the long term you will not be able to do that either).
Leave also clear that this policy field does not allow Facebook to access private messages. Messages between people on WhatsApp are end-to-end encrypted, so only your recipients can see their content.
On the other hand, since 2016 Facebook has shared our phone numbers, so that’s nothing new.
The date change is maintained, it went from February 8 to May 15, so that it has time to better explain to users what the change consists of, avoiding the generalized panic that occurred weeks ago. In this new communication campaign, he has included a banner within the application with his explanation of the new policy.