Are you one of those who publishes a WhatsApp status and then regrets? It often happens that we make mistakes in the photographs that we upload as WhatsApp statuses, we regret the hints that we write or create a status by mistake.
If that is your case, you will soon be able to count on a little help to undo this mess and prevent your contacts from seeing your WhatsApp status.
WhatsApp will allow you to undo the States within seconds of publishing them
As mentioned in WaBetaInfo, the beta of the WhatsApp app for iOS reveals a new option that allows you to undo the States after the first seconds of publication. Yes, a new feature to “undo status updates”.
So if you regret the WhatsApp Status you have posted, you can remove it before someone sees it. And the dynamics is very simple. Once you publish your status, WhatsApp will show you the “Undo” option at the bottom of the app along with the message “Status sent”. So if you realize you’ve made a mistake, you’ll have a few seconds to reverse it.
Although the status will be deleted, the photos or videos that have been used will not be deleted from the mobile. So they will continue to be in the gallery of your device. While it is a minor update, it could save you from various headaches and awkward situations.
At the moment, this new option for WhatsApp Status is only available in the beta of the iPhone app, so you won’t find it in the stable version you have on your mobile. It remains to be seen if WhatsApp will implement this option in one of the future updates to all users.
At the moment, we can only add this option to the list of functions that we hope to see in WhatsApp in 2022.